Documentation Home »User Guide »Quotes »Next Steps »Quote Management with Approvals: Steps and Transitions
current version

Quote Management with Approvals: Steps and Transitions

Note

Available options depend on the current status of the quote and your permissions.

When Quote Management with Approvals is enabled, the quote status may be one of the following:

  • Draft — the quote is being prepared.
  • Submitted for Review — the quote has been sent to an authorized person for review.
  • Under Review — the quote is being reviewed by an authorized person.
  • Approved — the quote has been approved by an authorized person.
  • Not Approved – the authorized person declined the quote.
  • Sent to Customer — the quote is sent to the customer.
  • Closed — the quote is closed and no further actions with the quote are possible unless it is reopened.
  • Deleted — the quote has been removed.

The following table describes which options are available for each of the statuses and how the corresponding transitions change the quote status.

Note

Some transitions are available only for a reviewer (Reviewer) and some only for a user without reviewing permissions (Sales). The availability is indicated in the corresponding columns.

A buyer can see only quotes that have been sent to the customer.

Current Quote Status Transitions from Step Reviewer Sales New Status
Draft Click Edit to make changes to the quote draft.
Draft
Click Clone to create a copy of the quote.
Draft
Click Delete to remove the quote draft.
Deleted
Click Send to Customer to send this quote to the customer. If the quote has been modified, this option becomes unavailable for Sales.
Sent to Customer

Click Submit for Review to send the quote to the authorized person for review.

In the Submit for Review dialog, enter any information that you consider useful and click Submit. The message will appear as a note in the Activity section of the quote view page.

 
Submitted for Review
Submitted for Review Click Review to start reviewing the quote.
  Under Review
Under Review Click Return to return the quote for refinement.
  Open

Click Approve and Send to Customer to indicate that you would like to approve the quote and send it to the customer.

In the Approve and Send to Customer dialog, check who will receive the notification about the quote and the notification text, and click Send. The quote will appear in the customer profile in the front store and the buyer will receive a notification about it.

  Draft

Click Approve to grant your approval on the quote.

In the Approve dialog, enter any information that you consider useful and click Submit. Your message will appear as a note in the Activity section of the quote view page.

  Approved

Click Decline to reject the quote.

In the Decline dialog, enter the reason for rejecting the quote and click Submit. Your message will appear as a note in the Activity section of the quote view page.

  Closed
Approved

Click Send to Customer to directly send this quote to the customer.

In the Send to Customer dialog, check who will receive the notification about the quote and the notification text, and click Send. The quote will appear in the customer profile in the front store and the buyer will receive a notification about it.

Sent to Customer
Not Approved       Open
Sent to Customer Click Cancel to call of the quote.
Closed

Click Expire to indicate that the quote’s validity period is over.

In the confirmation dialog, click Mark As Expired.

Closed
Click Delete to remove the quota.
Deleted

Click Create New Quote to create a copy of the quote.

In the Create New Quote dialog, select whether to copy notes made on the quote and when the current quote is to expire, and click Submit.

Sent to Customer
Click Declined by Customer to indicate that the customer did not agree to the terms of the quote.
Closed
Closed Click Reopen to actualize the quote again. A new quote with the same data will appear. The current quote remains closed.
Closed
Deleted Click Undelete to restore the quote.
Draft

Note

The Accept and Decline transitions (from the Sent to Customer step) are reserved for future use.

Browse maintained versions:
current1.41.5
ssossossosso