Skip over navigation
Documentation
You are currently viewing documentation for version 3.0 which is not a long-term support release. The latest long-term support release is version 2.6

Task Flow

The Task Flow workflow helps you proceed through phases of work on the task. The available options depend on the current status of the task.

Note

The Task Flow is a system workflow and cannot be edited or deleted.

Activate the Workflow

To activate the task flow:

  1. Navigate to System > Workflows in the main menu.

  2. Hover over the more options menu at the end of the task workflow row in the table of all workflows, and click Activate.

    Note

    Alternatively, click once on the workflow to open its page, and on the workflow page click Activate on the top right.

The following table describes which options are available for each of the statuses and how the corresponding transitions change the task status.
Current Status Available Options New Status
Open Click Start Progress to start working on this task. In Progress
Click Close to close the task. Closed
In Progress Click Stop Progress to denote that you have stopped working on this task, but the task is not yet completed. (E.g., the description of what neds to be done for this task is to be readjusted.) Open
Click Close to close the task. Closed
Closed Click Reopen to actualize the task again. Open

When the workflow is enabled, the following transitions are available on the page of a specific task:

The transitions on the page of a task when the task flow is activated

By adding a record as a context to a task, you specify that this record is related to the task. Entity records that are specified in a task context have the task displayed in the Activity sections on their pages.

For a task activity on the related entity page, you can use the transition icons to progress through the Task Flow.

The transition icons for contexts in the activities section of related entities

Deactivate the Workflow

To deactivate the task flow:

  1. Navigate to System > Workflows in the main menu.

  2. Hover over the more options menu at the end of the task workflow row in the table of all workflows, and click Deactivate.

    Note

    Alternatively, click once on the workflow to open its page, and on the workflow page click Deactivate on the top right.

Related Topics

Browse maintained versions:3.01.122.02.32.6

You will be redirected to [title]. Would you like to continue?

Yes No
sso for www.magecore.comsso for oroinc.desso for oroinc.frsso for marketplace.orocommerce.comsso for marketplace.orocrm.com
Back to top