OroPlatform Forums

Covering OroPlatform topics, including community updates and company announcements.

Forums Forums OroPlatform OroPlatform – How do I? Questions How do I create a simple datagrid?

This topic contains 11 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  ruizalexandre 9 years, 10 months ago.

Starting from March 1, 2020 the forum has been switched to the read-only mode. Please head to StackOverflow for support.

• Creator
    Topic

lennart
    Participant

I haven’t worked with the beta’s of OroCRM and installed version 1.0.0. I have little experience with symfony and wonder how I can a simple datagrid. Is there currently any documentation of version 1.0.0? The documentation on is mostly outdated right?

Viewing 11 replies - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Replies

lennart
    Participant

Yevhen Shyshkin
    Participant

Hello, lennart.

> https://magecore.atlassian.net/wiki/display/DOC/Oro+Documentation+Home
    Yes, this documentation is outdated, we need to remove it.

Actual documentation now is here: https://github.com/orocrm/platform/blob/master/src/Oro/Bundle/DataGridBundle/Resources/doc/backend/datagrid.md.

In OroCRM datagrid defined in declarative style using files datagrid.yml. As an example you can use grids from UserBundle (https://github.com/orocrm/platform/blob/master/src/Oro/Bundle/UserBundle/Resources/config/datagrid.yml) – they are quite simple and easy to understand.

lennart
    Participant

Thanks!

How to create a simple grid, and when you click on an line, you’re redirected to the view page of this line ?
    Thanks.

Dima Soroka
    Keymaster

Just wanted to check if you had a chance to review documentation and example listed above, was it helpful or you would like to see something more there?

I finally managed to do what I wanted, thank you for your service and documentation.

How I can make my join with 2 tables?
    I wrote this

But OroCRM says that I’ve an error

SHAD0WF4X
    Participant