OroPlatform Forums

Covering OroPlatform topics, including community updates and company announcements.

This topic contains 7 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Kamil 9 years, 10 months ago.

Starting from March 1, 2020 the forum has been switched to the read-only mode. Please head to StackOverflow for support.

• Creator
    Topic

Kamil
    Participant

Hi guys,
    after lots of fighting with installation I finally got the platform running.
    Got through initial examples like bundles, menu, own doctrine entities. Sadly I’m quite new to symphony maybe my question will be simple if so, please let me know what I should write in google (or just give me few links) so that I can educate myself.

I’ve a datagrid showing data previously entered by hand to DB. Everything works.
    How should I now create crud for it? I tried to analyse the code from crm, a bit too much at one time. I saw other posts on forum that you use rest for communication.

Please, just few simple links to help me get started.

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Replies

Yevhen Shyshkin
    Participant

Hello, Kamil.

Try to look at simple example – BusinessUnit entity in OroOrganizatuin bundle (Oro/Bundle/OrganizationBundle/EntityBusinessUnit).

Create, Read (view) and Update are performed through controller (Oro/Bundle/OrganizationBundle/Controller/BusinessUnitController) that has appropriate actions. Additional index action used to render grid of all entities. Each action renders with appropriate template in Resources directory (Oro/Bundle/OrganizationBundle/Resources/views/BusinessUnit/*.html.twig). Appropriate form type used to render create/update form (Oro/Bundle/OrganizationBundle/Form/Type/BusinessUnitType.php), and handler used to process this form (Oro/Bundle/OrganizationBundle/Form/Handler/BusinessUnitHandler).