Enable and Set Up Up-Sell Products per Website¶
Up-sell products listed for the product in the OroCommerce storefront may advertise more expensive alternatives to the product, like a newer and more advanced model, upgrades and add-ons that may look tempting when bundled with the product, etc.
In the system configuration, you can:
- Enable and disable up-sell product management for the products.
- Limit the number of items displayed as up-sell.
To update the related products settings per website:
In the main menu, navigate to System > Websites.
For the necessary website, hover over the More Options menu to the right of the necessary website and click the Configuration icon to start editing the configuration.
Select Commerce > Catalog > Related Items in the menu to the left.
The following page opens.
In the Up-Sell Products section, the following options are available:
Enable Up-Sell Products — Toggles managing up-sell products on/off. Enabled by default.
Maximum Number Of Assigned Items — A limit of related items that may be added to any product.
Maximum Items — A limit of up-sell products that are shown to the buyer.
Some related items may be hidden by the visibility settings. If the list of up-sell products still exceeds the limit, only the specified number of items (top of the list) will be shown.
Minimum Items — The minimum number of up-sell products that may be shown to the buyer. If the actual number of products is less than this value, the up-sell products section is hidden in the storefront for the product.
Show Add Button — Enables a buyer to order the product from the up-sell products section in the main product details. When disabled, a buyer needs to open the up-sell product details before they can add it to the shopping list.
Show Add Button is Enabled
Show Add Button is Disabled
Use Slider On Mobile — When the option is enabled, one up-sell product is displayed below the main product information. Other up-sell products are accessible using the horizontal slider. Click < and > to slide through the up-sell products.
To customize any of these options:
- Clear the Use Default check box next to the option.
- Set or clear the option, or type in the quantity.