Documentation Home »User Guide: Commerce »Orders »Cancel an Order
current version

Cancel an Order

Important

This operation is available only for orders with status Open.

There are many circumstances in which you may need to cancel the order. For example, the order has expired, or your organization cannot fulfill the order for any reason, or the buyer asked you to do so.

To cancel an order:

  1. In the main menu, navigate to Sales > Orders.
  2. Choose the order in the list and click it. The order details page opens.
  3. Click the Cancel button on the top right of the page.

The order internal status becomes Cancelled.

Hint

The orders can be canceled automatically upon expiration. For this, an administrator must enable the corresponding functionality in the order automation configuration settings.

After the order has been canceled for some time and does not require any further actions, you may wish to close it.

Browse maintained versions:
current1.6

You will be redirected to [title]. Would you like to continue?

Yes No
ssossossosso