Skip over navigation
Documentation

Configure Customer User Options Per Organization

To change the default customer user configuration settings for an organization:

  1. Navigate to System > User Management > Organization in the main menu.

  2. For the necessary organization, hover over the More Options menu to the right of the necessary organization and click to start editing the configuration.

  3. Select Commerce > Customer > Customer Users in the menu to the left.

    Note

    For faster navigation between the configuration menu sections, use Quick Search.

    The following page opens:

    ../../../../../_images/CustomerUsersPerOrganization.png
  4. The following configuration options are available:

    • Show Registration Instructions — Enables/disables registration instructions on the storefront login page. This option is disabled by default.
    • Registration Instructions Text — If Show Registration Instructions is enabled, the text provided in the field is displayed on the storefront login page.
    • Customer Visitor Cookie Lifetime (Days) — Once the provided period expires, active customer visitor (anonymous user) sessions will be reset.
  5. To customize any of these options:

    1. Clear the Use System box next to the option.
    2. Select the new option.
  6. Click Save Settings.

Browse maintained versions:3.11.6

You will be redirected to [title]. Would you like to continue?

Yes No
Back to top